Visa information

Visitors with passports from countries listed below can enter Slovenia without a visa (mostly for up to 90 days):
Algeria, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Canada, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Chile, Croatia, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Great Britain, Hungary, Iran, Ireland, Iceland, Italy, Israel, Japan, Korea (Republic of), Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malta, Monaco, Netherlands, Norway, New Zealand, Poland, Portugal, Rumania, San Marino, Singapore, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Tunis, Turkey, Uruguay, United Kingdom, United States.
Citizens from other countries can get visas at the closest Slovenian consulate. Information can also be obtained from the Ministry of Foreign Affairs in Slovenia, fax number +386-61-213-357.